St Ambrose Barlow Catholic Primary School

Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Autumn Term 2019
Mon 23 September Year 4 to Birmingham Museum and Gallery [Read Letter]
Tue 24 September Year 1 to Birmingham Back to Backs [Read Letter]
Tue 24 September FOSABS AGM and Tea Morning
Thu 26 September Year 6 Writing Inspire Workshop
Thu 26 September Year 3 Parents' Meeting re: Communion Programme, 6.00pm
Fri 27 September Sponsored Walk, pm
Sun 29 September Communion Programme Enrolment Mass, 10.00am
Mon 30 September Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Mon 1 October Year 2 to Mount Pleasant Farm
Fri 4 October Non-Uniform Day for CAFOD Harvest Fast Day
Mon 7 October Parents' Evening, 4.00 to 6.00pm
Wed 9 October Reception to Lickey Hills [Read Letter]
Wed 9 October Parents' Evening, 4.00 to 6.00pm
Thu 10 October Year 6 Parents' Confirmation Preparation Meeting, 6.00pm
Thu 10 October Parent Information for Alton Castle Trip
Fri 11 October Years 2 and 5 Writing Inspire Workshops
Sat 12 October St Ambrose Barlow Parish Mission (to Friday)
Thu 17 October Parish Service for School and Parish, 7.00pm
Sun 20 October Confirmation Enrolment Mass 10.00am
Tue 22 October Year 6 to Houses of Parliament [Read Letter]
Wed 23 October Year 1 Writing Inspire Workshop
Fri 25 October Break up for Half Term
28 October to 1 November Half Term
Mon 4 November School Re-opens
Mon 11 November 4+ Admissions 2020 Open Afternoon, 1.30 to 3.00pm
Mon 11 November School Book Fair (to Friday)
Mon 11 November National Anti-Bullying Week (to Friday)
Thu 14 November PCP Parents' and Children Meeting, 6.00pm
Sun 17 November PCP Mass, 10.00am
Tue 19 November Year 4 Writing Inspire Workshop
Wed 20 November Church 40th Anniversary Mass with Archbishop Longley, 7.00pm
Thu 28 November PCP Parents' Meeting, 6.00pm
Tue 3 December Years 1 to 6 Flu Vaccinations
Wed 4 December Year 6 Residential to Alton Castle (to Friday)
Fri 6 December Year 3 Writing Inspire Workshop
Mon 9 December FOSABS KS1 Disco, 3.30 to 4.30pm
Tue 10 December Christmas Dinner
Tue 10 December Year 3 First Reconciliation, 6.00pm
Wed 11 December KS1 Theatre trip 'The Snow Queen'
Thu 12 December KS1 Christmas Production, 2.00pm
Fri 13 December KS1 Christmas Production, 9.30am
Sat 14 December Parish Christmas Party
Mon 16 December KS2 Sleeping Beauty on Ice
Tue 17 December KS2 Carol Service, 7.00pm
Wed 18 December Christmas Parties
Wed 18 December FOSABS KS2 Disco, 3.30 to 5.00pm
Fri 20 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas

School Term Dates 2019/20

Spring Term 2020
Mon 6 January Start of Term - School opens
17 to 21 February Half Term
Thu 9 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2020
Mon 27 April Start of Term - School opens
Fri 8 May VE Day Anniversary Bank Holiday
25 to 29 May Half Term
Mon 20 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.