St Ambrose Barlow Catholic Primary School

Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Spring Term 2020
Tue 3 March Reception Class Inspire Workshops (to Thursday)
Thu 5 March World Book Day
Thu 5 March Year 4 to Synagogue
Fri 6 March Lenten Family Fast Day
Mon 9 March British Science Week
Thu 12 March Year 3 Parents' Meeting re: PCP, 6.00pm
Sun 15 March PCP Celebration Mass, 10.00am
Fri 20 March Year 2 Assembly
Mon 23 March Parents' Evening, 4.00 to 6.30pm
Wed 25 March Parents' Evening, 4.00 to 6.30pm
Thu 26 March Year 5 to Sikh Temple
Mon 30 March Year 3 Silver Coins Trail - Lent Charity Event
Wed 1 April KS1 Easter Egg Hunt - Lent Charity Event
Wed 1 April Year 2 Design an Easter Character - Lent Charity Event
Thu 2 April Year 6 Sponsored Zumba - Lent Charity Event
Fri 3 April Non-Uniform Day - Lent Charity Event
Fri 3 April Year 4 Sponsored Swim - Lent Charity Event
Fri 3 April Year 5 Sponsored Walk - Lent Charity Event
Fri 3 April Year 1 Assembly
Sun 5 April Year 3 Palm Sunday Mass, Procession at 10.00am
Wed 8 April Reception 'guess how many chocolates' - Lent Charity Event
Wed 8 April Year 1 'guess the name' - Lent Charity Event
Thu 9 April End of Term - School closes for Easter

School Term Dates 2019/20

Summer Term 2020
Mon 27 April Start of Term - School opens
Thu 7 May Polling Day - School closed to pupils
Fri 8 May VE Day Anniversary Bank Holiday
25 to 29 May Half Term
Fri 26 June Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Fri 17 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.